Amazon delivery

Closed Thread
Old 06-24-2022, 08:02 AM
Default Amazon delivery

Newbie here in Deluna. Whats the deal with Amazon here? Do they just deliver to your home address as per usual or does the mail station come into play. I should have asked at closing but I forgot about it.
Old 06-24-2022, 08:08 AM
Sage
Thanked 4,750 Times in 1,386 Posts

All depends who ships it.
Some come direct from Amazon others USPS.
TV postal system has nothing to do with determining which.
Old 06-24-2022, 08:15 AM
Sage
Thanked 13,597 Times in 5,193 Posts

If your package is delivered by the Amazon truck or UPS, it will come directly to your house. But, sometimes, Amazon will choose to pass off a package to the Post Office, and you will pick it up at the mail station or delivered to your house by the USPS. Also, for some items, you can choose to pick up the item at an Amazon locker nearby if you want to get it earlier.

The tracking number is a good way to determine who will deliver it, a number beginning with "9" is the Post Office, "1z" is the UPS, and "T" is Amazon.
Old 06-24-2022, 08:43 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 1,722 Times in 665 Posts

Yes, both. Last-mile (to your door) varies we get both from Amazon.
Old 06-24-2022, 08:51 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,417 Times in 2,267 Posts

Our village is just a bit over a year old. During this first year all Amazon deliveries came via USPS, UPS or FedEx. If by USPS it might have been placed in your mail box, postal locker or delivered to your house. Just this past week I’ve started getting deliveries from the Amazon van.

We've Got Plenty Of Youth.. What We Need Is a Fountain Of SMART!
Old 06-24-2022, 10:40 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 1,960 Times in 752 Posts

Amazon notifications will tell where it has been delivered at postal mail drop or picture at front door home delivery.
Old 06-24-2022, 01:48 PM
Platinum member
Thanked 1,722 Times in 665 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenswing View Post