Cardiologist Review of Medical Records

Closed Thread
Old 07-26-2021, 01:57 PM
angelscelebrate
Default Cardiologist Review of Medical Records

I live in The Villages. I am looking for a retired Cardiovascular Dr. with extensive knowledge of PCI (and complications) to assist me with reviewing my medical records and PCI angiograms. Willing to discuss compensation for time spent.

Please contact me via private message. Thank you

Last edited by angelscelebrate; 07-26-2021 at 04:35 PM.
Old 07-26-2021, 02:55 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,996 Times in 2,197 Posts

I understand what you are trying to do, but why not just go to another doctor for a second opinion? If the retired doctor gives you advice that turns out to be bad, he could be incurring significant liability. I was a registered professional electrical engineer, lost my liability insurance when the company I was using left Florida, and the companies that were available demanded a current FL PE license, which I do not have, result, I no longer do consulting, liability is too great. I hope you find what you are looking for.
Old 07-26-2021, 02:59 PM
Sage
Thanked 12,912 Times in 4,143 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by villagetinker View Post
I understand what you are trying to do, but why not just go to another doctor for a second opinion? If the retired doctor gives you advice that turns out to be bad, he could be incurring significant liability. I was a registered professional electrical engineer, lost my liability insurance when the company I was using left Florida, and the companies that were available demanded a current FL PE license, which I do not have, result, I no longer do consulting, liability is too great. I hope you find what you are looking for.
I read it a different way. It looked to me like the OP was hunting for someone to determine if there is a basis for a malpractice suit. I could be wrong-------OP?