Decorating

Closed Thread
Old 04-04-2015, 04:40 PM
deestatham
Default Decorating

We are moving to TV within the next few months and have decided to rent a furnished house for a while. We're selling everything we have here in Maryland. My question is this - I'd like to have an interior decorator decorate the house we finally purchase but don't know how expensive they are in TV. I'm not very good at decorating so I feel this is the best move for me. Any thoughts from any of you on this decision?
Old 04-04-2015, 05:21 PM

You're going to have so much fun!!

Home decorating is my hobby, so I have not used a decorator. I have one suggestion. Once you are here, watch the Home and Garden section of the Saturday paper. Ruth Dyer has a column there each week. You can get a feel for her style, read her article, get her phone number, etc. Her style is lovely. Maybe she will be the one for you.
Old 04-04-2015, 05:24 PM
deestatham

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judith Ann View Post
You're going to have so much fun!!

Home decorating is my hobby, so I have not used a decorator. I have one suggestion. Once you are here, watch the Home and Garden section of the Saturday paper. Ruth Dyer has a column there each week. You can get a feel for her style, read her article, get her phone number, etc. Her style is lovely. Maybe she will be the one for you.
Thanks Judith Ann. I think I saw the name Ruth Dyer mentioned elsewhere on TOTV so she must be pretty good. Wish I had the talent but I'm a klutz. Looking forward to FINALLY getting to TV. Hope its as great as everyone says and I'm sure it is.
Old 04-04-2015, 05:31 PM
Soaring Eagle member

Like with everything, you can/will determine how great TV is in your world. I pinch myself every day. Yes, I am here. I love it. There are some people here that act like they are in prison. Well, leave if it is that bad. I personally can't imagine how this could not be the best place ever to live. Enjoy and welcome.
Old 04-04-2015, 05:52 PM
Gold member