Exploring The Villages in October, 2020 - are there any singles groups?

Closed Thread
Old 10-02-2020, 12:05 PM
Default Exploring The Villages in October, 2020 - are there any singles groups?

Hi everyone! I'm dreaming of moving to The Villages and working in the real estate field at some level (I'm a 22 year seasoned Realtor). I'm Divorced, and would love to connect with other singles. I'm coming for the "tour" for 4 nights October 22-26, 2020. I want to play pickleball and golf while I'm there. But I just wondered how I connect with other single residents? I looked, but couldn't find any organized activities or groups. Maybe I didn't look in the right place. I'm really nervous about making this HUGE move from Dallas by myself (3 dogs). I want to lease an unfurnished 2 bedroom villa for a year, to make sure I like it there. How do I find a house to lease? I saw some, but they were all furnished, which I don't want because I want a long term lease. Any help you can give me would be appreciated. I'm scared, but I'm doing this! Thank you! Karen

karengearhartrealtor@gmail.com

Last edited by RealtorKaren; 10-02-2020 at 07:50 PM.
Old 10-02-2020, 12:26 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,301 Times in 2,369 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by RealtorKaren View Post