Here for 2 weeks

Closed Thread
Old 10-03-2022, 06:37 PM
Default Vacation/renting in the villages

Don't hesitate to contact me, Doreen @ 513-222-2981 to show you around & set up things for you to do! I've been a resident here for 7 years & my parents had a villa built here 22 years ago...they are snowbirds, here for 6 mos. & back to Iowa for 6 mos. It will take you 1 day to realize that this is "paradise"! I also have many connections & referrals for you to make a good decision, whether you are just vacationing here, renting in the future, or possibly purchasing sometime. Provide your names & phone # by calling or texting me, so I know that it isn't SPAM when it comes through. Enjoy your stay in The Villages, Doreen (iahawki78@gmail.com)
Old 10-04-2022, 07:44 AM

I just sent you a PM with the list we used when we visited. As others have stated, make certain that your rental includes guest passes or you won't be able to truly experience all that The Villages has to offer. Also, if your rental doesn't have a cart you must try to rent one. It really is necessary to experience the lifestyle by golf cart for it to be truly representative. Have fun!
Old 10-04-2022, 10:12 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gulfcoast View Post
We are visiting TV in January for a day or two. Not long enough, I know, but this is what I'm working with.

I plan to hit all of the squares and get a feel for the surrounding neighborhoods, especially those within walking distance to the squares. IF we have time, and I don't know that we will, we will take the trolley tour around The Villages. We will not have time to talk real estate agents.

If we were staying for multiple days, I would definitely hope to get a guest pass to check out the amenities. That'll happen on our next trip.

This first trip is designed to get a rough lay of the land and hopefully figure out which area we gravitate to. That'll help determine where we book a longer stay.