How many times a week do you go out to eat?

Closed Thread
Old 10-24-2014, 05:06 PM
Veteran member

Probably average at least twice a day, so 14 or so times a week. Neither my wife nor I like to cook so we promised each other 15 years ago before we got married we would never ask the other one to cook. So far, so good. Now, I *am* giving some thought to grilling out more often. I did that years ago and found some satisfaction in that. Only time will tell.
Old 10-24-2014, 05:18 PM
Sage

When I eat out i's usually breakfast because I like breakfast but don't like to cook it.
Dinner out maybe twice a month. I'm a better cook than most of the TV restaurants
Ecclesiasites 3:12
Old 10-24-2014, 05:55 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tghoul View Post
Once every 2 months
That would be for us also, can't afford to eat out each week not alone every day. Nice to know there are other people that might be like us.
Taught physics and chemistry to teenagers for 37 years!! Started out in Rhinebeck,NY and ended up in Havre de Grace, MD-moved to Buttonwood full time and then moved to Labelle, but still go north to do some goose/deer hunting !!!!
Old 10-24-2014, 06:24 PM
Soaring Eagle member

If you are working on a budget I would budget on the high side as you may find that you are eating out a lot. Could be twice on some days.
Old 10-24-2014, 06:47 PM
Veteran member

Let me think. 3 meals a day, 7 days in a week, 21 meals a week. We probably eat out 8-10 meals a week. Some of each meal. Not too many breakfasts as we have mostly fruit and coffee for breakfast so 3-4 lunches and dinners a week. We do go in spells. Sometimes the better half, a great cook, will cook every night for a week but the next week we will be out for 5 nights. Many times we will have a late lunch out and leftovers or sushi and a manhatten for dinner. Tonight we had a filet and a lobster tail for dinner at home.
Old 10-24-2014, 07:40 PM