Finding Jobs in the Villages

Closed Thread
Old 03-28-2015, 06:02 PM
Default Finding Jobs in the Villages

We are thinking of moving to The Villages this summer. I still work, while my husband is retired. I'd like to know how difficult it is to find work, either full or part time in and around the Villages. I've been working for the last 8 years in a middle school, but I am ready for a change. I've done office work, etc, previously and really would prefer to work in that sort of environment again, or service type work. I've been on the Villages Community Jobs website and have actually applied for a few jobs through that site. My question is, would it be better to wait until we've made the move, gotten settled and then look, or are the jobs listed on the website real job listings?
Old 03-28-2015, 06:27 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by countrycomfort1 View Post
We are thinking of moving to The Villages this summer. I still work, while my husband is retired. I'd like to know how difficult it is to find work, either full or part time in and around the Villages. I've been working for the last 8 years in a middle school, but I am ready for a change. I've done office work, etc, previously and really would prefer to work in that sort of environment again, or service type work. I've been on the Villages Community Jobs website and have actually applied for a few jobs through that site. My question is, would it be better to wait until we've made the move, gotten settled and then look, or are the jobs listed on the website real job listings?