Newbie here. Age question.

Closed Thread
Old 11-28-2018, 08:06 AM
Default Newbie here. Age question.

If you have or had the chance to move to TV at 55 would you?
The wife and I are looking for active living, warm weather and all the benefits I have read about TV. Our friends love it there and we are going to visit this winter.
The wife is 8 years younger than I.
I am not retired, I work from home and its part time at best at this phase in my life. Semi retirement in TV at 55 is an option.
Knowing what you know now would you have moved there sooner vs when you did?
If you have a spouse in a similar situation is it a challenge for her being in her mid 40s?
Thanks in advance. This site has got me excited for our visit!
Old 11-28-2018, 08:23 AM

My wife is in her mid 40s and loves it here!
Royal Air Force Benson, England
Eielson Air Force Base, AK, Clark AFB, Philippines
Kadena AFB, Okinawa Japan, Yakota AFB, Japan
Osan AB, Pyeongtaek, South Korea, Yangsan Army Garrison, Seoul South Korea
Old 11-28-2018, 08:26 AM

I am 53, work full time from home, and live here full time now. You would not be alone, there are plenty of others. I call it "pre-tirement". The most common answer I get when I ask people if they would do anything differently with respect to coming to TV's - "I wish I had done it sooner".
Old 11-29-2018, 05:34 AM

CJmesk,