Newbie here. Age question.

Closed Thread
Old 11-30-2018, 10:29 AM

This board is amazing!

Last edited by Cjmesk; 12-01-2018 at 06:59 AM. Reason: Last post didnt post
Old 11-30-2018, 03:12 PM

This place has to be one of the best places on earth......as I told my wife after we moved here Its like living in Hollywood, without Hollywood type of money. Wished we had been here 20 years ago.
Old 11-30-2018, 03:53 PM
Default Great business idea

Quote:
Originally Posted by VillageIdiots View Post
Yes to all of the above. There is even 1 club (at least) that is exclusive to people under 60. There are several different softball leagues and a few are age restricted - 55 and up, 68+, etc. But the recreational and neighborhood leagues are at least 50 and up or maybe even 40 and up.
Fake IDs proving you are over 55?

A bar where they demand seniors prove they are old enough to drink?

It is a real kick in the butt when the zit faced kid in McDonalds just assumes you want the senior coffee.

SERIOUSLY. just be sure you have medical insurance. You need to be 65 to get medicare. You will find that healthcare insurance will cost you about 20,000 a year.
Old 12-01-2018, 02:35 PM
Veteran member

I am under 60, and in general it’s pretty good. When joining activities you tend to find your level, which doesn’t correspond to age all that much.

I did play in a pickle ball league, and there was some discussion about someone joining who was under 50. I think they left him in the league as a sub. But if you are lining up for pickleball, or playing in private groups, age really doesn’t come into play.