Qualty vs price of house

Closed Thread
Old 03-25-2019, 06:14 PM

JoeBoroden- are you Carolyn's brother? I went to Cure of Ars with her. Moved to TV in May 2017. Love it here.
Old 03-25-2019, 06:22 PM

Again, thanks to everyone for your incites. I am a newbie checking out The Villages. In fact it took me awhile to figure out why everyone was talking about their TV’s! LOL

For the most part, I think we need to be more in the $400K region to get what we are used to and decide if we can pay that much or go more in the $250 to 300k range. Or move elsewhere. My wife is not as interested in the lifestyle but she hasnt tried it yet. I think I would enjoy it and I think she will too once she tries it. Either that or buy a house outside TV with a nice pool in the backyard.

Thanks for your input that you probably all have answered 1000 times from newbies like me.
Old 03-25-2019, 06:26 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by HIgolfers View Post
JoeBoroden- are you Carolyn's brother? I went to Cure of Ars with her. Moved to TV in May 2017. Love it here.
Ahh yes, Cure of Ars! I am the oldest and one year older than Carolyn. Then there is John, Paul, Dorothy, Mary, Michael, Teresa.

You can check Carolyn’s website www.fibinacciqueen.com or something close to that. She is on Jim Cramer’s show on MSNBC regularly as a stock charting technician. She wrote a book, does seminars, has an online advisory service, etc. I simply run an oil refinery. LOL
Old 03-25-2019, 07:12 PM
Gold member
Location: Pittsburgh, Cincinnati,Chicago ,buffalo, Asheville ,Pittsburgh

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom C View Post
I am still watching...looking ... and doing a lot of comparisons. Just had a major life change moment this past week (my mother passed away at the age of 97).... making the move time frame more variable (sooner?).

Meeting with my financial planner next week to go thru about 4 hours of "What If's" and updating our (me and my beautiful bride of 25 years) future planning.