Home Quality in The Villages

Closed Thread
Old 02-21-2011, 09:08 PM
Default Home Quality in The Villages

After three trips to The Villages, we are seriously considering having a Designer home built there. We would like to hear from any and all that have built in the last three years, and/or those that bought pre-owned homes not older than three years also, about the quality of construction from the foundation, roof, sprinkler sytems, etc. Please let us know how you feel about any part of the construction process and/or the quality of the materials placed in the home.
We would greatly appreciate any input and we are looking forward to sharing in the amazing energy level there in The Villages.
Thanks
Old 02-21-2011, 10:22 PM

I am an HVAC contractor in New England and also own a home in TV. I haven't seen anything in the construction of my home in TV that I'm unhappy about. In fact TV was using the new environmentally friendly refrigerant 410A with their high efficiency air cond. units long before the federally mandated 2010. My TV house was built in 2005 and has such a unit. (Okay they do run miles of flex duct in the attic as opposed to metal duct we use...but thats a Florida thing not just a TV thing). I feel like the electricians are using the more modern switches that are lit when not used, allowing you to find them in the dark easily. They also have the receptacles that are controlled by the switches clearly marked. Workmanship as a whole seems good. Not to Worry!
Old 02-22-2011, 07:27 AM

Very satisfied with my newly constucted home. I found it to be better than others I have owned.

Brooklyn, NY
Margate, FL
Gillette, WY
Cape Cod (Brewster), MA
Coral Springs, FL
Pittsburgh, PA
Boynton Beach, FL
Pennecamp 10/29/10
Old 02-22-2011, 08:01 AM

We closed on our Designer home in early January and have been very pleased with the construction.

Dan
Natick, MA
Village of Buttonwood 1/12/11
Old 02-22-2011, 08:08 AM