Suggestions for a first visit

Closed Thread
Old 12-28-2010, 04:36 PM
Question Suggestions for a first visit

Hi folks! First time poster here. My husband and I will be visiting TV in late February for the first time. Our initial visit is to explore the area and decide if this where we would like retire in a few years. A little info about us:
I'm 57, husband turns 60 in April. We were both born/raised in RI and moved to NC almost 3 years ago. We are not certain when we'll retire but it may be anywhere from 5-9 years away. We are also both open to moving down earlier and to continue working since we're both in the heathcare field (I'm a nurse practitioner and he's an RN). We've heard lots of wonderful things about TV and have made arrangements for a Lifetime Preview Plan visit. What I'd like to know is if anyone has any specific suggestions or recommendation for us as to what is a "must see", "must do" while we are there to get a really good feel for the area. Luckily, I have a co-worker whose parents live there and have graciously offered to show us around. Lastly, are there many heathcare facilities nearby that we can also check out during our stay in terms of career opportunities?I thank everyone in advance for your suggestions!
Lisa
Old 12-28-2010, 04:47 PM
Default Just have fun looking around

We are closing on our home at the end of January. We started our journey 3 years ago. My suggestion would be to just relax and have fun. Drive around, visit the town squares, enjoy eating out and going to the pool. Most importantly, talk to as many people as possible. If you have time go to model homes and visit any opened preowned homes. It will give you a good idea of prices. I hope ypu have a good time on your visit.
Old 12-28-2010, 05:18 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by lisad View Post