74 school shootings since 12-14-12. Newtown

Closed Thread
Old 06-12-2014, 09:00 AM
Platinum member

No way to prevent this.

‘No Way To Prevent This,’ Says Only Nation Where This Regularly Happens | The Onion - America's Finest News Source
Suffering from TV envy
Old 06-12-2014, 09:26 AM
Veteran member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ugotme View Post
With all due respect. Do you really think "Gun free zones" really means anything to someone intent on doing harm?

I have read many of your posts and although you are obviously an anti-gun person I respect your right to your point of view.

Keep in mind that there are so many gun laws now in effect and that will never - NEVER - stop some deranged fool from causing harm.

I will not pretend to have the answer and I usually refrain from getting involved in gun issues because an anti-gun person will never see the other side of the argument and neither will pro gunners.

I am a pro-gunner and enjoy the shooting sports.
A gun free zone just indicates there will be no armed resistance. That's what a person with intent to do harm will conclude.
Old 06-12-2014, 11:48 AM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve9930 View Post
A gun free zone just indicates there will be no armed resistance. That's what a person with intent to do harm will conclude.
EXACTLY !

And, as usual, the only people who will obey this are the honest citizens. Leaving the crazies to do as they wish with no resistance.

Who the heck thought of that anyway?
Old 06-12-2014, 01:29 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by ugotme View Post
EXACTLY !

And, as usual, the only people who will obey this are the honest citizens. Leaving the crazies to do as they wish with no resistance.

Who the heck thought of that anyway?
Gun free zones do not preclude the presence of an armed security team. It merely means that the general populace cannot bring guns into the building.