Veterans Support Organization Scam alert

Closed Thread
Old 03-20-2011, 03:02 PM
Default Veterans Support Organization Scam alert

Just came back from Publix at Mulberry, these 2 guys in military fatigues with buckets for your donation out in front. I remember this video on these bozo's which I am about to show you. Its a scam, most of these guys have never been in the military and a lot of them are felons. You will from time to time see them at other shopping centers around the area.

http://ballseyesboomers.blogspot.com...-is-it_15.html
Old 03-20-2011, 03:47 PM
Veteran member

As a Viet Nam veteran, I am aware that some of these things are scams just as some of those folks that hold up signs saying "veteran...please help" are also scams. But I figure that the dollar or 2 that I give them will not make one bit of difference in my life, but very well may make a tiny bit of difference in their life. So I will continue to give and hope that "karma" punishes those that are dishonest. I know that it is probably not the smartest thing I have ever done, but one of those guys may really be a brother and I would rather give to a fraud than deny a fellow vet in need.
Old 03-20-2011, 05:03 PM

Brost, its an outright scam, it broke my heart to watch all these old veterans putting money into their scam, shame on you for that post, as a veteran I feel dishonered.
Old 03-20-2011, 06:57 PM
Veteran member

I think Brostholder seems like a very decent guy - and Sparky, I would not belittle him like you did.

If you do not want to donate money to a person because you believe it is part of a scam, don't donate. No one is holding a gun to your head. However, let everyone do what they want to do. Have respect and tolerance for others.