‘Boy Who Came Back From Heaven’ actually didn’t; books recalled

Closed Thread
Old 01-21-2015, 09:29 PM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to eweissenbach

Just checked in and was drawn to this thread. I read all the posts and am happily checking back out.
Old 01-21-2015, 10:19 PM
Sage
Thanked 4,921 Times in 2,447 Posts

I have plenty of out of body experiences! But when I wake up I realize I was Dreaming! Never thought About writing book about it and someone believing it or would pay money for it!

After 18 hour operation and 4 days on moraine I too thought I came back from the dead or was reborn again! And yes I am believer
Old 01-22-2015, 02:35 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DougB View Post
Paul WROTE about an experience, but said he was not able to WRITE about it. Uh, I think you lost me there?
Sorry I guess I wasn't clear and was rushing when I wrote this from a work computer.

What I was referring to was the fact that Paul wrote that he had an experience but was not at liberty to share it. He was beaten and stoned and whipped many times and left for dead at least once so we believe it was one of these times his spirit left his body.

In fact he said he was not permitted to share the experience with his readers. My point was if this man of God who wrote almost all of our New Testament by the Holy Spirit and was not permitted to speak about it, why should we believe these others?
Old 01-22-2015, 02:40 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by onslowe View Post
What does make me wonder is the question of whether one truly and honestly was trying to "understand" the post that Dawnmarie wrote, in which case other phrasing would have been appropriate and civil and expected; or, whether it was a very poor and transparent attack on another poster's choice of a word for ulterior and mocking motives. I know how I read it, and I think I know in what context it appeared to be written. Argue, discuss and ask honest questions… don't try to make a laughingstock out of another human being.