Caught in a lie. Brian Williams

Closed Thread
Old 02-09-2015, 03:39 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by quirky3 View Post
Proof positive!
Good one. Too bad Lincoln didn't dodge, a bullet.

I think this episode will permanently damage his credibility. I hope this doesn't bring an end to his career as a news anchor, but I think it will.

Give me the days of Walter Cronkite, who always the news was more important than him.

I just want to do the right thing! Uncle Joe, (my hero).
Old 02-09-2015, 04:08 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,558 Times in 507 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by graciegirl View Post
It is foolish to lie, when the truth will serve you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by njbchbum View Post
So, is lying acceptable - white lie or not?

Meet my horse - his name is 'High'
It is foolish to lie, GG, and no, lying is not acceptable, njbchbum, but EVERYBODY has done it one time or another.

As a Law Enforcement Officer, I was (and most LEO's will agree) lied to everyday. Did I call them a liar? Nope, just kept writing the citation and if it was contested in court, I told the truth about why the ticket was written; funny thing, people usually had a way of hanging themselves in court.

Everyone wants to be #1 in news broadcasting; Brian Williams just went about it the wrong way. Was it wrong? Yes. Should he be fired? No, maybe suspended for a while but not fired.
Old 02-09-2015, 04:16 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,493 Times in 1,903 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Quote:
Originally Posted by kcrazorbackfan View Post
It is foolish to lie, GG, and no, lying is not acceptable, njbchbum, but EVERYBODY has done it one time or another.

As a Law Enforcement Officer, I was (and most LEO's will agree) lied to everyday. Did I call them a liar? Nope, just kept writing the citation and if it was contested in court, I told the truth about why the ticket was written; funny thing, people usually had a way of hanging themselves in court.