Coffee Maker?

Closed Thread
Old 10-21-2019, 01:08 PM
Platinum member

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobnBev View Post
Love my Keruig
We are also devoted coffee drinkers and we both adore the Keurig.
Old 10-21-2019, 03:09 PM
Veteran member

First have great filtered water. Second have fresh roasted beans, not the stale coffee you buy in grocery stores. And last but not least youse the best machine you can get.
Moccamaster(C) - The Official Website | The #1-Reviewed Coffee Making Machine
Old 10-21-2019, 04:08 PM
Sage
Thanked 3,995 Times in 1,728 Posts

Yes, to the above post and my neighbor buys green coffee beans and roasts them to the level he prefers, not too hard to do. Also uses French press.
Old 10-21-2019, 05:11 PM
Veteran member

French press is maybe the best but it’s just 2-3 cups at a time.
I have been roasting for 20 years. Coffee gets stale after 5 days.
We get our beans from coffee bean direct and a small organic farm in Hilo Hawaii.
The mocha master is the best drip coffee maker available, makes 10 cups in 6 minutes at the perfect temperature.
Old 10-21-2019, 06:25 PM
Sage

Kona coffee! Yummy!
Old 10-21-2019, 08:31 PM
Veteran member

Yessssss it’s our weekend coffee., during the week we have 3-4 different brews. Our favorite right now is Kenya AA.
Old 10-22-2019, 05:22 AM
Sage
Thanked 7,354 Times in 2,508 Posts

I'm a Philistine as far as cofee is concerned.
Folgers Instant fills all my needs. Kettle, cup, teaspoon. Done!
Old 10-22-2019, 03:47 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,922 Times in 783 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by OpusX1 View Post
First have great filtered water. Second have fresh roasted beans, not the stale coffee you buy in grocery stores. And last but not least youse the best machine you can get.
Moccamaster(C) - The Official Website | The #1-Reviewed Coffee Making Machine