Dr, Fauci states that a nationwide mask mandate may be needed

Closed Thread
Old 10-29-2020, 06:08 AM
Default Should have been done in March

Quote:
Originally Posted by coffeebean View Post
Up front, would like to say if any of you do want want to read another mask thread, please feel free not to read any further...............

Not enough Americans are heading the advice of the experts to wear a mask when in public. Dr. Fauci weighs in on this divisive virus mitigation........

Fauci Says Nationwide Face Mask Rule May Be Needed
I'm a retired physician. I was shocked when masks were not recommended early. The CDC and WHO were so worried about the N95 type the forgot the masses. What real epidemic or even movie or tv show doesn't have people wearing masks with there is a viral contagion? It's a major reason China was able to limit or contain, not withstanding their other laws or rules. We say recommended or requested when we need to say DO IT.
Old 10-29-2020, 06:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratogaman View Post
Wearing a mask is such a simple, cheap way to reduce the spread of new infections. We may be carrying the virus without knowing it. As for "freedom," do any of us have the "right" to infect others?
Does anyone have the right to force someone else to wear a mask? (no).

Worried about infection? Stay home already.
Old 10-29-2020, 06:10 AM
Default Interesting

We are Brits and therefore have not been able to visit our house in TV all year.
A friend of mine was in the anti mask camp. I’m the other way.
He went out with another non mask wearer who later tested positive.
My friend caught Covid and after a few days in hospital told nurses how stupid he thought he had been not wearing a mask.
Unfortunately due to restrictions I am unable to attend his funeral. The guy he went out with is distraught.
I just hope no other non mask wearers go through the same.
A wife, three kids and a bunch of grandkids left behind.