Gainesville shopping practice distance

Closed Thread
Old 03-31-2020, 09:21 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alana33 View Post
Now every single brand says "in store purchase only."
Just ordered from Wal-mart late last week and it was delivered to my front door on Sunday. This is my first attempt/purchase of TP since this all started.
Old 03-31-2020, 10:00 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,578 Times in 1,323 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Winston O Boogie jr View Post
I get what Gainesville is trying to do, but we are adults and should be able to follow a simple idea like staying six feet away from one another. The question begs, what is Gainesville going to do if people cross the lines?

In New York City, huge crowd gathered to see the hospital ship and people were on top of one another. Are New Yorkers really that stupid?

This led the city of New York to announce that it will begin fining people $500 if they don't maintain six foot distances.

Is Gainesville next with fines?
Name any store that anybody practiced 6’ distance, in TV. There are none. Gainesville is stepping up to take care of issues that we have here, of masses crowded into store’s inches apart. Some try to keep distance, but you will just get run over.

It was the city that asked businesses to help, while not mandated, anyone We encountered was happy to keep their family safe, themselves, the many health care workers and first responders safe.

My post was to inform that other places are more than a step above. As far as fines, since it’s not a law, and residents want to keep as many people safe, I applaud them.
Old 03-31-2020, 10:08 AM
Sage
Thanked 2,954 Times in 1,160 Posts

They had TP at Neighborhood Walmart yesterday, 6 mega-roll pak of Angel Soft at 11am limit one.