Quicken and Banking Online

Closed Thread
Old 12-30-2007, 05:51 PM
Platinum member
Default Quicken and Banking Online

We had a friend, a CPA, who encouraged me to use Quicken to track my checking account. I resisted the suggestion for the longest time because it seemed like duplicate work. My wife would go shopping, write checks, and then I have to reenter the check info into Quicken. Well to make it short, I've been using Quicken now for more then ten years and wouldn't fly without it. The program will remind you if you're missing a regular bill (which is easy if it's lost in the mail). It's instantaneous if you want to look for a particular payment over the last ten years, and of course, it makes balancing the checkbook a no-brainer. If you bank on-line, it's indispensable. Don't know what it costs these days because I ususally get it free each year when I buy Turbo Tax but whatever the price, I'd pay it, and I'm probably using ten percent of its function.
Old 12-30-2007, 05:59 PM
Dancing Thyme
Default Re: Quicken and Banking Online

Good info. I would love to use it as I do all my banking on line (thank goodness, cause with my addiction, I'd be in foreclosure now for sure.)

Maybe you could give me some helpful advice if I PM you? First I need to get the program. Thanks, Kath :redface:

Bronx ♫ Los Angeles ♫ Hadley, Sept. 08 and then the beautiful village of Mallory Square 2014

A true friend is someone who thinks that you are a good egg even though he knows that you are slightly cracked."

(For those who know me) I consider ON TIME to be when I get there.....
Old 12-31-2007, 02:11 AM
Default Re: Quicken and Banking On-line

Quicken Deluxe is what I use and have been since 2003.I know have 2006 and don't like the 07 or 08 versions as they added color and make it difficult to see.