Please investigate the truth

Closed Thread
Old 03-20-2019, 08:49 AM
Default If it walks like a duck

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mortal1 View Post
Fact check all you like...it does not mean what you check isn't a lie also...yes I am a professional cynic...working for over 30 years in gov't does that...you should have learned by now that the internet can be manipulated so you'll never know the truth.If it walks like a duck

Go by: common sense(very rare) and your instincts(if you haven't developed any then best of luck?)
If it walks like a duck quacks like a duck it is a duck. If you’re caught with your hand in the cookie jar and deny it you’re still guilty saying it isn’t so doesn’t make it true.
Old 03-20-2019, 12:46 PM
fw102807

It's called perception management.
Old 03-20-2019, 01:01 PM
Sage
Thanked 13,617 Times in 5,196 Posts

If I invited someone into my house, and they lied to me, I would not invite them back. But, apparently, journalists who conduct all types of news and talk shows don't have any ethics with respect to lying and saying things that are not true. They continue to invite the same people back onto their show to tell more lies. I never went to journalism school, but I would think that there should be some kind of rule or policy about this.
Old 03-20-2019, 02:18 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,167 Times in 439 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kerry Azz View Post
If it walks like a duck quacks like a duck it is a duck. If you’re caught with your hand in the cookie jar and deny it you’re still guilty saying it isn’t so doesn’t make it true.
But if the duck quacks on video, and then says he didn't quack, that would be a lie!!!!
Old 03-20-2019, 02:25 PM
Sage
Thanked 2,244 Times in 707 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jebartle View Post
But if the duck quacks on video, and then says he didn't quack, that would be a lie!!!!
To most, but apparently not all
Old 03-20-2019, 02:27 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by retiredguy123 View Post