NO 7 33.33%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
Old 12-07-2007, 05:50 PM
Veteran member
Default Re: POLL Should WE USE TORTURE - YES or NO

Quote:
Originally Posted by gemorc
Shouldn't this poll be in the political forum? In the USA, today, this has become a political subject.
Politics is torture!!
Viet Nam
CT
TV
Old 12-08-2007, 04:52 AM
Sage

MMC24

There is no difficulty on earth that enough love will not conquer.
Old 01-07-2008, 01:34 AM

Just on days ending in y.
Old 01-07-2008, 05:58 PM
beartrack1

Even being a veteran I was having a problem with the subject of torture. But, I started thinking about 9/11, the Marine barracks in Lebanon, The USS COLE and all the American lives lost in these events and so many others as well. I also thought of the hostages taken and our POW's and the Films of Americans getting their heads cut off. I have come to this conclusion. If I could have stopped any one of these events, If I could have saved the life of just one American soldier, If I could keep imagining, that some of these victims, are my own wife, children, friends or neighbors, then I will tell you all that, unequivocally, that I would resort to anything to save them, torture included. How on Earth, could anyone say that they would not ?
Old 01-07-2008, 06:52 PM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to l2ridehd

Torture for the sake of torture, no. Torture to get information that will save lives of innocent people. yes. Torture to save lives of those that protect our freedom. yes