Relocating from NY to back to Florida

Closed Thread
Old 07-07-2021, 07:17 AM
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tchrep View Post
I am retired, and I am a former resident of Florida. Three years ago I left Florida and I am renting in NY. I have a NY driver’s license and my vehicles are registered in NY. Subsequently I purchased a home in The Villages and listed it as my secondary residence. I have recently heard about how my taxes can be raised “indiscriminately” unless I become a resident. I am now considering making Florida my permanent home again with long visits to NY from time to time. Does anyone foresee a problem with NY?
https://www.kiplinger.com/article/ta...for-taxes.html

this should answer all your questions....
Old 07-07-2021, 07:24 AM

If you bring liberal politics to the wonderful state of Florida.....that's a problem!
Old 07-07-2021, 08:45 AM

Quote:
I am retired, and I am a former resident of Florida. Three years ago I left Florida and I am renting in NY. I have a NY driver’s license and my vehicles are registered in NY. Subsequently I purchased a home in The Villages and listed it as my secondary residence. I have recently heard about how my taxes can be raised “indiscriminately” unless I become a resident. I am now considering making Florida my permanent home again with long visits to NY from time to time. Does anyone foresee a problem with NY?
Yea just the people
Old 07-07-2021, 09:20 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,922 Times in 783 Posts