Important!! Veterans, Please Be Advised !!!!

Closed Thread
Old 02-04-2011, 07:15 PM
Default Important!! Veterans, Please Be Advised !!!!

I have not moved yet and still have a week to go. This has been a learning experiance with all types of insurance. I am a Veteran American Legion member and it's worth every nickle. The magazine I recieve every month is by far the best information and has saved me more than 50% on my car and home insurance in Florida. I simply cannot believe how much more money can be saved. There really is a big differance on quotes, more than 2X as much. What is going on over there? I dont understand the huge differance? Car insurance especially.......
Old 02-04-2011, 10:05 PM
Platinum member

Is that with USAA
Old 02-05-2011, 09:00 AM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by silvertoken View Post
I have not moved yet and still have a week to go. This has been a learning experiance with all types of insurance. I am a Veteran American Legion member and it's worth every nickle. The magazine I recieve every month is by far the best information and has saved me more than 50% on my car and home insurance in Florida. I simply cannot believe how much more money can be saved. There really is a big differance on quotes, more than 2X as much. What is going on over there? I dont understand the huge differance? Car insurance especially.......
Hey Silver,
I'm a longtime Legion member too. I don't have a copy of the legion magazine around the house. Do you recall the company or companies you use for insurance, both homeowners and car?
Thanks,
Blue
Old 02-05-2011, 09:08 AM

USAA is one of them. Progressive wanted over 1700. a year. USAA 800. Doesnt figure!!! Thats just for car insurance for a car 1 year old. There are big differances with house insurance too, I just dont want to go into it, in case I get in trouble for it.
Old 02-05-2011, 10:43 AM
Gold member
Location: Retired and living fulltime in The Village of Bonita!