Things that make you go hmmmmmmm.

Closed Thread
Old 03-22-2015, 08:22 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,316 Times in 2,053 Posts
Default Things that make you go hmmmmmmm.

https://www.talkofthevillages.com/fo...446-post1.html

I see that Gene Coppola is now the President Elect of the Florida Library Association. I had mentioned my experiences with him while at the Palm Harbor Library in an earlier post of mine.

It does seem that sometimes I just live in La-La land but if more TOTVers e-mail or otherwise contact your local library and police/sheriffs' offices via their web-sites and in other matters maybe we can make practical materials accessible for survivors/victims of crimes a reality rather than a pipe dream of mine I have been working on in some way or another since January 1991 and thinking about since the day after my then high school English teacher's daughter Michelle Mitchell was murdered on my birthday of 2-24 in 1976 near the University of Nevada, Reno campus. http://www.kolotv.com/home/headlines...259142291.html

Gene Coppola might do something about this niche as well since I bugged many in the Tampa Bay area about it for all the years I was connected to the two libraries he pretty much controlled-- Palm Harbor and East Lake Community Library. I was kind of the unwelcome volunteer with a MA and JD who was also trying to get a foot in the door for gainful (paid) employment in the Tampa Bay area library systems. Never happened for me despite trying very hard. http://www.flalib.org/executive_boar...ff%20Board.pdf

He will probably only do something though if pressed by people he cannot easily bully, blacklist, threaten to sue or take the same kind of actions he did when I lived in Palm Harbor. This is a very bitter pill to swallow. It seems the more unprincipled you are, the higher you rise. Just venting.