American Association of Law Libraries Past Conventions

Old 04-19-2017, 06:17 AM
n/a

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guest
The project is about empowering survivors/victims of crimes through improving resources available through or in libraries of kinds. Take Sex Trafficking. There are certain words and such sometimes used by victim/survivor of this knowledge of these codes so to speak especially by social workers, teachers, nurses, librarians, pastors, etc. can help these people.

This is about education. And I got put into 14 Marquis Who's Who publications in the 1990s. Nominated to 24.

The sex trafficking knowledge is something a prison worker noticed and who is taking risks to educate others about things he noticed among sex trafficking victims/survivors. This was/is in 2016/2017 that he does this work.

Or, how news anchors tell with victims/survivors by focusing on their needs rather than just going on-and-on about the offender. I have been writing the media since late 1991.

There are thousands if not ten of thousands of people involved in this Project as I have been at this since around June 1991 but did not start using the numbers 224 613 until late 1992. Look for these numbers.
Ignore those who try to bully you Talt, they are simply showing that they don't have the capacity to take on a noble project like yours and have most likely never even volunteered to work a soup kitchen line...much less something that has taken the effort you've put in.
Old 04-19-2017, 06:21 AM
n/a

Quote:
Ignore those who try to bully you Talt, they are simply showing that they don't have the capacity to take on a noble project like yours and have most likely never even volunteered to work a soup kitchen line...much less something that has taken the effort you've put in.