He lied. Does it matter?

Old 05-12-2012, 02:53 PM
n/a

Quote:
Originally Posted by Villages Kahuna View Post
Good suggestion.

I really can't fathom why people keep re-visiting criticisms of President Obama when he's already been in office for three years and has only six months until the next election. In fact, we're continually reminded by posters that they've been saying the same thing for three years. We know. We've been reading about it for three years. Don't you think we understand the criticisms after all this time? At this point, people either agree or disagree and more posts describing what was seen in the rear view mirror won't change anyone's mind.

It seems to me that we'd all be better off looking forward, understanding and discussing the issues currently facing the country and who might best address them, rather than looking backwards and saying, "I've been saying this for three years".

Who cares?
I agree and disagree !

First the person you are agreeing with on this subject said..."......when your candidate has already been totally discredited does not work." Thus he obviously changed is view point in less than 24 hours ! Point is, he felt differently a little bit ago.

Now, as someone who begs folks to discuss issues, on that I agree with you and I wish you the best getting that to happen. Folks would rather destroy people than actually discuss the issues.

In some ways your remarks about Obama are true......I have just a few comments on that. First, it has only come up the last few days as folks seem to want to destroy Romney, THE MAN. That sort of, and I will speak for only me, makes me want to spit up with all the shadowy past that Obama has. That is why I have really become agressive about it...I KNOW a lot about his past....and when I hear a forum, OR NETWORKS, spend days on a prank done 45 years ago, well.....I gotta have my say. If you are going to go down this stupid road, lets have a go at it.