
06-18-2025, 07:56 AM
|
Senior Member
|
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mt. AIRY NC, NORFOLK VA, VA BEACH, VA, FT WAYNE,IN, CINCINNATI, OH, ROSWELL, GA, THE VILLAGES
Posts: 438
Thanks: 1,587
Thanked 208 Times in 120 Posts
|
|
agree, very bad call
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHIBUMI
Well, time to open this one up. I think they did. And it took 2 of them to do it! Sam Burns was smart to ask for a second opinion but it did no good.
Obvious water was moved during his practice swings. But, when he took his stance no water was seen. His ball was in 1 1/2 inches of primary rough sitting up. Did anyone put a tee in the ground around the ball to see if there was a water level? Did anyone stand near the ball and see if it was squishy. Not sure but his ball was sitting atop grass that was water logged underneath as displayed by his shot.
So if you don't know the rules, don't feel so bad as the rules makers can make mistakes as well, more costly.
I think it was a bad call. what do you think? 
|
agree, I think it cost him the tournament.
__________________
Fast Eddie
The Villages Firestick Guy
|