you take your stance with no water present at your feet, but your ball is sitting in a puddle of water! I dont think so, if you took a stance around the ball the water would have shown up, its not just your stance, its also the lie of the ball, and if someone says it was just squishy, then squishy denotes water.
None of the Golf Channel announcers commented on the ruling, too scared. The only comment was an admiration for Burns because he took it so well.......that implies he disagreed as well but backed off any critical remarks, for obvious reasons.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rainger99
The rule states “an accumulation of water must remain present either before or after your stance is taken.”
It doesn't say anything about water after the shot or whether the divot was wet after the shot.
|