Talk of The Villages Florida - View Single Post - "Stupid Rule" means Rory finishes 2nd
View Single Post
 
Old 01-28-2014, 07:27 AM
fred53 fred53 is offline
Gold member
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1,035
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Look for "complete relief"...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryRX View Post
I don't understand the rule. It seems to me that he took relief properly with his ball, but his stance was still partially in a ground under repair area. I didn't see anything in 25-1 that had anything to do with a golfers stance.
in the rule book. It means no part of stance may be in the hazard. Many of the finer points aren't in the little $1 book or rules by the USGA. They are in the many volumed decisions of the rules.