Talk of The Villages Florida - View Single Post - "Stupid Rule" means Rory finishes 2nd
View Single Post
 
Old 01-28-2014, 07:29 AM
fred53 fred53 is offline
Gold member
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1,035
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Even I know about "complete relief" ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8isenough View Post
Imagine how Rory McIlroy feels:
On Saturday he was docked a two stroke penalty for not taking full relief after his ball was in ground under repair. Sunday he finished 2nd at HSBC Championship, 1 stroke behind winner Pablo Larrazabal.

Video of McIlroy calling Rule 25-1 kind of stupid
Rory Reacts to 2-Stroke Penalty Abu Dhabi HSBC 2014 | Golf Channel
from a ground under repair area and I've never made gazillions as does Rory. Everyone has lapses and his result in greater loss because he stands to make greater gains....no...I don't feel bad for Rory and neither should anyone else...he has it all...