Quote:
Originally Posted by philnpat
If your foursome decides to play the regulation hole and a tee shot goes into the 6" hole...is it a hole in one, 1/2 a hole in one or an unplayable lie?  
If it is considered to be a hole in one will there be an asterisk in Thursday's sport's section? 
And...will gimmees be extended to 2 club lengths?
|
The hole that you are not playing should be deemed to be "Ground Under Repair" and the appropriate rule would apply. It is not a hole in one since that is not the hole that you were aiming at.
Extending automatic "gimmees" (which, except in match play, should never be given in my opinion anyway) would certainly help to speed up play.
__________________
The Beatlemaniacs of The Villages meet every Friday 10:00am at the O'Dell Recreation Center.
"I never considered a difference of opinion in politics, in religion, in philosophy, as cause for withdrawing from a friend." - Thomas Jefferson to William Hamilton, April 22, 1800.
|