Rentals increasing?

Closed Thread
Old 02-03-2016, 08:48 AM

Would you mind sharing what your long term rental rate is? Also any other details about your home 2/2 or 3/2? Golf Cart? I'm new to rentals. Thanks!
Old 02-03-2016, 11:36 AM
Veteran member

Which hotels? how $$
Old 02-08-2016, 07:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sable99 View Post
I built my Villages home in 2012 and it has been an unfurnished, long-term rental since day 1. I would be in my home now except my 91 year old mother doesn't want to live in The Villages full time. She would do it if I really pushed it!

My property manager tells me that there are more and more rentals on the market. I am still in contact with my Village realtor who helped me pick my lot and was at my design team meetings. He says many baby boomers are buying their Village home and renting them out. They are afraid if they wait that they may be priced out of the market. He has called me several times with a potential buyer on the phone so I can tell them my rental experience and they can ask me questions.
We are closing on a courtyard villa next week which we hope to use as a long term rental. Any words of wisdom or advice? Kathy
Old 02-08-2016, 09:07 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kathy Joray View Post
We are closing on a courtyard villa next week which we hope to use as a long term rental. Any words of wisdom or advice? Kathy
We just started our first long term rental (we purchased a new home in TV). We are using Down Home Prop Mgmnt and are very happy. They were great to work with and offered several suggestions re: long term v. seasonal rentals. Reasonable fee too.
Old 02-08-2016, 09:08 AM
Soaring Eagle member

Quote:
Originally Posted by looneycat View Post
because it was part of the rental agreement you signed?
We live here full time now but I have rented in the past. One year an owner returned my cleaning fee along with the deposit because I had left it so clean. That was a nice surprise.
Old 02-08-2016, 11:01 AM

yes