Gas, oil check and tire pressure check

Old 02-12-2024, 01:54 PM
Default Gas, oil check and tire pressure check

Hi there I am new to the villages and I live in El Santiago. I am not a golfer and I need to get gas and check the oil and tire pressure in my dad's 2000 Yamaha golf cart. This will be my first time doing that because my Dad's passed away and was always meticulous about taking care of these things. I also it don't know how long it's been since he had a general maintenance check done so I should probably have that done as well. Where would you recommend I take it and also if I don't do the maintenance check right away, is there somewhere where I can just get gas that will also check my tire pressure and oil for me and show me how to do that. I'm pretty low on gas and need it do that soon. Thanks!
Old 02-12-2024, 04:26 PM
Sage
Thanked 8,278 Times in 4,297 Posts

Willie's Golf Cart Service or Todd Casey's Golf Cart Service will service your cart in your driveway.

You can fill up your tank at any golf cart accessible gas station or the Village Golf Cart Stores (in Spanish Springs or Sumter Landing or Brownwood)...

-Tom Petty
Old 02-12-2024, 04:54 PM
Sage
Thanked 6,157 Times in 2,251 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by JanMazz View Post
Hi there I am new to the villages and I live in El Santiago. I am not a golfer and I need to get gas and check the oil and tire pressure in my dad's 2000 Yamaha golf cart. This will be my first time doing that because my Dad's passed away and was always meticulous about taking care of these things. I also it don't know how long it's been since he had a general maintenance check done so I should probably have that done as well. Where would you recommend I take it and also if I don't do the maintenance check right away, is there somewhere where I can just get gas that will also check my tire pressure and oil for me and show me how to do that. I'm pretty low on gas and need it do that soon. Thanks!