Sport R.I.P died today about 10:00 A.M. April 7, 2014

Closed Thread
Old 04-07-2014, 12:26 PM
Veteran member

So sorry to hear of your pain.. Our doggies become family because they are so easy to love - I grieve with you.. Take Care.
Old 04-07-2014, 01:20 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,922 Times in 783 Posts

Oh my God, I am so sorry, Tal. What a sad day for you. I'm not very good at expressing condolences, but you and Sport are in my thoughts & prayers.
Old 04-07-2014, 01:29 PM
Gold member

Sympathies to you Tal. The loss of your beloved pet is a horrible thing.

The "Last will & testament" and "Rainbow Bridge" are not just words - I believe they are truly the feelings of our pets.

We will never forget them!
Old 04-07-2014, 01:29 PM
Sage

I tear up with every post to this thread. The post from quirky 3 made me log off for a few minute for the regathering of my emotions. So many of us are so in tune to your pain. Please call on any of us for support if needed.
Old 04-07-2014, 01:34 PM
Sage
Default Sorry for your loss

Like many dog lovers, I have been through a fair amount of these sad times personally. I was crushed when the dog we had before Caly (current dog) passed away. It took me a while before I felt up to having another dog and then I found Caly. She is now 11 years old and I know I am coming to that same place again. It will be terrible, Caly is my companion, my lab assistant, I tear up just considering it as I write this. That said, I would never give up that time with them just so I would not feel the sorrow again.

I am not much of a writer and I only know you virtually, but wanted to post how sorry I am for your loss.

Time will turn thoughts more positive and if your heart desires you will take the leap again.

Be well….
Old 04-07-2014, 01:53 PM
Sage
Thanked 3,319 Times in 2,056 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajbrown View Post