Any motorcycle clubs in the Villages for riders that don't ride Goldwing's?

Closed Thread
Old 01-04-2022, 09:14 AM
Default Any motorcycle clubs in the Villages for riders that don't ride Goldwing's?

I'm looking to join clubs and groups and I can't seem to find a motorcycle group that allows bikes other than Goldwing's. Are there any such groups in the Villages?
Old 01-04-2022, 01:31 PM
Default Time to retire the ride

hey Robb,

I've been riding my Suzuki Boulevard M50, 805cc cruiser for 10 yrs now; I figured when I retire to TV, I'll sell my ride. The times I've been down there, with all the round-abouts and people NOT respecting bikes or motorcyclists, I'd be scared to death to ride.

Perhaps I'll buy a convertible instead....

ride safe, my friend....Clint, Freeport, ME
Old 01-04-2022, 03:02 PM
Default Motorcycle groups in/around TV

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbb View Post
I'm looking to join clubs and groups and I can't seem to find a motorcycle group that allows bikes other than Goldwing's. Are there any such groups in the Villages?
Greetings! Not sure exactly what you're looking for, but there are quite a few groups that ride in the area: within The Villages, you have The Village Nomads Motorcycle Club, which is an official Villages "Club", and only open to Residents of TV. You can reach them at their monthly mtgs at the Moyer Rec Ctr. at 1900 on the 1st Mon each month, or email the Pres., Bob Kerfin, KerfinBob@gmail.com and he can help you.

If you're a Harley guy, there's a HOG Chapter that rides out of Gator H-D in Leesburg and has quite a few members in TV and the local area.

And if you're a Vet and member of the Am. Legion, there's a Legion Riders Chapter in the Lady Lake Post up on Rt 466 & Rolling Acres Rd. Email me at ghaplea@comcast.net and I can fill you in on that.

Good Luck!! Gene H.

Last edited by NavyNJ; 01-04-2022 at 04:14 PM.
Old 01-04-2022, 03:14 PM
Sage
Thanked 4,035 Times in 1,751 Posts