Newbie here to Village of Newell: seeking internet service

Closed Thread
Old 07-10-2023, 02:16 PM
Default Newbie here to Village of Newell: seeking internet service

Hello everyone!

Can't wait to meet many of you when we move in late August to The Villages.

Can anyone recommend a good and reliable internet service in Newell? I have a list of names but would value personal recommendations. I work from home 9-5 so would like high-speed, reliable service.

Thanks,

Alyson
Old 07-10-2023, 03:06 PM
Gold member
Thanked 1,045 Times in 536 Posts
Default Spectrum

Quote:
Originally Posted by aly18 View Post
Hello everyone!

Can anyone recommend a good and reliable internet service in Newell? I have a list of names but would value personal recommendations. I work from home 9-5 so would like high-speed, reliable service.

Thanks,

Alyson
Spectrum is whom we have. We are about 5 blocks from Newell in Citrus Grove. We have up to 500 mbps.

“ There are those who believe something, and therefore will tolerate nothing; and on the other hand, those who tolerate everything, because they believe nothing.” - Robert Browning
Old 07-10-2023, 03:09 PM

I think you may have a fiber option in Newell but not 100% sure and I don't know anything about that service.

Spectrum doesn't have data caps like Xfinity. We have Spectrum and haven't had any issues in the 1+years we've had them. They currently have 300mb for $49.99/month for a year. The 300mb goes up to $69.99 second year and then $79.99 after that. 500mb starts at $69.99 first year and rising $10 per year for year 2 and then another $10 for year 3. Not sure where 1gig starts and ends.