best cell phone reception

Closed Thread
Old 07-11-2010, 04:18 PM
Default best cell phone reception

I'm new at this, so hopefully I'm in the right place for this question.
Was wondering what cell phone provider has the best reception in TV. We currently have AT&T and are hoping that will work fine. Feedback appreciated. Thanks D
Old 07-13-2010, 12:33 PM
Sage

Hi and welcome. This subject is currently being discussed here: AT&T or Verizon Cellphone Coverage?

There are also other older discussion of the same topic. Just search for cell phone.
Old 07-13-2010, 01:39 PM
Send a message via AIM to DENNIS G Send a message via MSN to DENNIS G
Default Cell Phones

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darla View Post
I'm new at this, so hopefully I'm in the right place for this question.
Was wondering what cell phone provider has the best reception in TV. We currently have AT&T and are hoping that will work fine. Feedback appreciated. Thanks D
I currently have AT&T, and have had it for over 20 years. We have the IPhone 3GS and no problems anywhere. If 3G isn't available it switches to standard ditigal and analog services. I have traveled all 48 states and Canada and have not had any problems, (Retired Over The Road Driver), even when I lived in Alaska, my first experince with AT&T the service has been great.

Have a great day and Welcome to TV. We love it, been here 7 yrs.
Old 07-13-2010, 02:14 PM
Banned

If you get out in the country, I would recommend Verizon. I find it to be the best when traveling through remote area's.
Old 07-13-2010, 03:16 PM
Soaring Eagle member
Default Cell phones

If you want to be able to sit in your livingroom and hear loud and clear, go with Verizon......
I have dumped two other carriers because of reception so poor that I had to go outside to make a call........I live on the north end of The Villages...

Hard of Hearing ...... fumar
Old 07-13-2010, 03:41 PM
Banned