Lori Loughlin

Closed Thread
Old 09-22-2020, 08:46 AM
Sage
Thanked 4,152 Times in 1,326 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choro&Swing View Post
Also, I’d be surprised if her legal fees are much under a million.

Actually, as a retired university professor, I don’t have much of a problem with people making very large donations to schools in exchange for the schools admitting a student or two—at full cost. It’s a good way for a school to get something it needs. Even arranging a phony sports scholarship doesn’t bother me much—the real players recognize the ones who aren’t. If they shame the fakes, so what? If the real players make good contacts with the fakes with money, that may help the real players down the line.