VA is providing third jabs for vets

Closed Thread
Old 08-31-2021, 09:59 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,910 Times in 1,528 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick B View Post
Is the Jab the same as a vaccine?
If that is NOT known by now, then the world is in BIG trouble.
Old 08-31-2021, 11:25 AM

Because I am a veteran, I went to the VA clinic in The Villages to see about my benefits. I filled out an application, it was reviewed on the spot, and then I was not eligible for benefits because I made too much money.

Is VA medical care a benefit for service to one's country or is it just another welfare program?
Old 08-31-2021, 03:01 PM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 2,477 Times in 753 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by jarodrig View Post
Misinformed pharmacist ?

The September 20 date has not yet been approved……

Call the VA in Gainesville for an appointment ?? Why would I want to do that when I can get the booster shot here in The Villages for free ???

I just got my booster 2 weeks ago at Walgreens….. and yes, I am a Vet …..and NO appointment was necessary …
I think it is absolutely wonderful that you know when and where to get what you need.

My post stated clearly, I was forwarding information to vets that may not be receiving regular updates from the VA, and it was my intention to let said vets KNOW what the VA is doing. If you don't need that information, that is great, maybe some would.

Thank you for your service.
Old 08-31-2021, 03:09 PM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 2,477 Times in 753 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by golden View Post
Because I am a veteran, I went to the VA clinic in The Villages to see about my benefits. I filled out an application, it was reviewed on the spot, and then I was not eligible for benefits because I made too much money.

Is VA medical care a benefit for service to one's country or is it just another welfare program?