Wen hair products

Closed Thread
Old 01-29-2015, 01:44 AM

I have been using Wen for a few years now and like it quite a lot. What works best for me is to shampoo my hair first with my regular shampoo, rinse it out and then while my hair is still really wet, use the Wen. I comb it through my hair with the Wen comb and leave the Wen shampoo in my hair while I am washing my body. Because my hair is really wet and clean from the first washing, the Wen works well for me. I also use the Wen comb when I am washing the Wen product out of my hair. This is what works best for me and it makes the Wen last longer. Good luck.
Old 01-29-2015, 08:23 AM
Location: Cedar lake Indiana, the village of Country Club Hills snowbird

In illinois wen products are sold at ulta beauty stores
Old 01-29-2015, 09:37 AM
Location: The woods of the UP of Michigan and the Village of Pinellas

Hate to tell my secrets, but now I use a shampoo that helps keep the yellowing color out of gray/white hair. Like "grannymaggie" after I shampoo with that special shampoo, I put a bit of Wen on as a conditioner while I finish the rest of my shower. Then just rinse at the end. I love Wen but I NEVER EVER want white hair with that yellowish color my grandmother used to have. Please Lord, don't let that happen !

I'd rather regret what I've done, than regret what I've left undone. Lucille Ball
Old 01-29-2015, 09:58 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,208 Times in 1,172 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by gap2415 View Post
So it may be good for fine straight hair...that I have been fighting with all my life...in short, typical, English hair?