What is your favorite skin care line of products?

Closed Thread
Old 03-27-2014, 10:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeandnancy1112 View Post
All I have ever used is soap and water...no skincare products. Also, I only use Avon products for cosmetics.
Soap, including shampoos, have sodium laural sulfate, SLS is second ingredient after water. SLS destroys the protective skin barrier, depletes the skin of natural oils, and can cause cancer and definitely baldness. Look to Toms soap, Burts bees, and Trader Joes sell a shampoo without SLS.
Old 03-27-2014, 10:31 AM
Veteran member
Send a message via ICQ to mikeandnancy1112 Send a message via AIM to mikeandnancy1112

Soap and water worked for my mom and she had beautiful skin until she died at 92.
Old 03-28-2014, 12:53 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madelaine Amee View Post
In my past life I was a researcher so I did an extensive search on the internet for the "best" BB cream and to learn more about the product. I found it originated in Asia, mainly in Korea and is a blemish and beauty cream - that is when I contacted my relative in Singapore to ask if she knew anything about it. She told me the Japanese/Korean/Asian women NEVER go out in the sun like we do, they cover their legs and arms and wear heavy SPF creams. In their culture a sun tanned woman is a working woman, meaning they work in the field all day.