Sheriff?s office asking public?s help in identifying shoplifter in The Villages

Old 02-08-2024, 10:08 AM
Sage
Thanked 4,734 Times in 1,555 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by coleprice View Post
While DA's in the large cities of California, New York, Oregon, Washington and elsewhere refuse to prosecute theft, which has resulted in a crime spree putting many retailers out of business, Florida law enforcement ENFORCE THE LAW! We moved to The Villages from California, because California has transitioned from a 'wonderful place to live' to a 'dangerous, crime-ridden state" where criminals & the homeless rule the roost. We sincerely appreciate Florida Police & Sheriff's efforts that enforce the law, which keeps Florida a safe and wonderful place to live!
Nailed it!
Old 02-08-2024, 10:12 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robojo View Post
You wouldn't think it's a waste if you were a business owner
I am a business owner. I would have done something with the first theft.
Old 02-08-2024, 10:12 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,193 Times in 838 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by flower7330@gmail.com View Post
This the difference between FL and NY. I read an article where dozens of illegal aliens were stealing stuff from stores in NYC and coming to FL to spend the money. When someone asked them why they don't just steal in FL and spend it there they said because in FL they actually put you in jail.
Oh I so wish you would have posted a link to that article. It makes zero sense. You can spend the money in NY, spending is not a crime, or any state between NY and FL. Or you can spend it on the fuel you need to get from NY to FL.
Old 02-08-2024, 10:23 AM

Thou shall not steal!!
Old 02-08-2024, 10:52 AM
Sage
Thanked 4,734 Times in 1,555 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by hvac877 View Post
Thou shall not steal!!
Yeow! There are about a hundred or so replies to this, at least 90 of which would earn you an enforced "vacation" at the hands of the Thought Police!