Beginners ladies golf league

Closed Thread
Old 09-25-2012, 03:35 PM
Smile Beginners ladies golf league

I am wondering if there is someone out there that would be interested in starting a Ladies Beginners Golf League. I am new to golf & have taken lessons for a week at Palmers in May of this year. Currently my husband goes with me, however I would like to golf with some ladies. I have looked into the Ladies Scramble that is on Wednesday's but they are mostly in the Spanish Spring area & I'm not sure if they are beginners. I was told that Turtle Mound is the best course for beginners. If we could have the courses on Lake Sumter side of 466A & surrounding area that would be great. If someone would like to take the lead on forming this league, I feel sure there would be a lot of ladies that would be interested in playing. My husband joined a league called "Bad Golfers" that plays on Wednesday's. When it first started they only had maybe 15 men, now it is up to 42.
If you are interested in developing this league please post on this website & see how much response you would get. I would greatly appreciate the person who would like to get this started. I will help in anyway.
Thanks Connie
Old 09-25-2012, 04:33 PM
Email Reported As Spam

I would play, schedule permitting. I can't really start it up because I am actively looking for a job, so don't know how much time I will have....Hopefully, not all that much!!
Old 09-25-2012, 05:03 PM
Veteran member
Default me too

I would join, but do not want to run a league (don't know how).
Old 09-27-2012, 08:23 PM

I don't want to run a league either, but if you would like to play one day a week I would be interested in that. Any day except Thursday and before 1 pm. My email is connieclinard@bellsouth.net if you are interested. Connie
Old 09-27-2012, 09:24 PM