Golf Cart riders on championship courses

Closed Thread
Old 05-14-2015, 02:40 PM
Default Golf Cart riders on championship courses

Hi....is it really mandatory that two people ride together in a golf cart on the championship courses. I am new to the Villages,and , I like to stock my cart with plenty of food , water..and extra golf balls - no room for anothers items. I was told that riding alone was not permited , and , if you do you MUST stick to the cart paths...IS THIS REALLY TRUE ...Could someone please advise ...THANK YOU
Old 05-14-2015, 02:42 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by emanzione View Post
Hi....is it really mandatory that two people ride together in a golf cart on the championship courses. I am new to the Villages,and , I like to stock my cart with plenty of food , water..and extra golf balls - no room for anothers items. I was told that riding alone was not permited , and , if you do you MUST stick to the cart paths...IS THIS REALLY TRUE ...Could someone please advise ...THANK YOU
Here is your answer

http://golfthevillages.com/turftalk/...%20traffic.pdf
Old 05-14-2015, 05:28 PM
Sage
Thanked 2,317 Times in 871 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by emanzione View Post
yep except the rule is number of carts, nothing to do with riding alone. If you take three carts two of the carts may leave the path and it doesn't have to be the same two. We have done three and our rule was that the poor soul that put his ball the farthest from the path would go their ball and the one closest to the path would park and walk to their ball. If everyone was on the wrong side someone would play their shot as cart path only. For me, picking up a fourth is a great way to meet other golfers and people.....not a bad thing.

Berks County Pennsylvania
Old 05-14-2015, 07:31 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,368 Times in 2,396 Posts

Plenty of food, water and golf balls? How much room can that take?
Old 05-19-2015, 08:26 AM