The villages.net

Closed Thread
Old 05-08-2023, 06:30 AM
Sage
Thanked 12,912 Times in 4,141 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanC View Post
If you need to reset your password, you have to call.
That’s the issue after 5pm on Friday until Monday morning. There should be an easier way to reset password.
Perhaps. But the easier it is to reset your password, the easier it is for a hacker to hijack your account.
Old 05-08-2023, 07:56 AM

I've been using the online golf scheduling system since 2004 with no problems ... 24/7. It was free for a while, then they started charging the $8 a month, which still is a pretty good deal.
Old 05-08-2023, 08:03 AM
Sage
Thanked 12,912 Times in 4,141 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burnie View Post
I've been using the online golf scheduling system since 2004 with no problems ... 24/7. It was free for a while, then they started charging the $8 a month, which still is a pretty good deal.
Agree. Somehow people think all computer driven systems are "free". Unfortunately, you need hardware such as servers, routers, switches all of which have to be maintained and eventually replaced. You need a network administrator and probably a programmer, as well as some worker bees to monitor the system. You need space for the equipment, which has to be kept quite cool, both of which cost $$$. And despite all this it only costs $8/month, and for those who don't want to pay even that, there is an alternative----the phone (Alexander Graham Bell, 1876)
Old 05-08-2023, 08:03 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy View Post
Go to “Good Golf School “.
Exactly!
Old 05-08-2023, 08:33 AM

There’s a phone system too that allows you to make tee times. It’s more complicated than using villages.net but at least you can make a tee time. If you know course and time you want to play, it’s probably pretty easy to use. Especially if it’s within 3 days and not a week. I’m assuming you yourself don’t have access to villages.net?

Quote: