Someone who does Calligraphy

Closed Thread
Old 09-06-2012, 07:31 PM
Default Someone who does Calligraphy

Hi, new to forum. I am looking for someone who can engrave 25 place cards for daughter's wedding reception. Would need done by 9/19. Can email me at ellen_kustron@yahoo.com with cost. Thanks for any help you can give me since I am a terrible writer and sure do not want to mess these up for her.
Old 09-06-2012, 09:17 PM
Platinum member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ellie123 View Post
Hi, new to forum. I am looking for someone who can engrave 25 place cards for daughter's wedding reception. Would need done by 9/19. Can email me at ellen_kustron@yahoo.com with cost. Thanks for any help you can give me since I am a terrible writer and sure do not want to mess these up for her.
Ellie, check with the library. I heard that someone was teaching calligraphy at the libraray. Maybe they could help you?
Bossier City, Louisiana
Salt Lake City & Ogden, Utah
The Villages, Florida
Old 09-07-2012, 08:52 AM

You could buy placecards that will print on an inkjet computer printer, then just type in the names, select a calligraphy type font and then print. This would also give you the option of having the bride and grooms picture print on the cards or any other graphics.
Old 09-07-2012, 02:59 PM

Thanks for the info on the class Judy, but unfortunately I only have less than 2 weeks to get these done, and quite honestly, it would probably take me longer than that to learn it. lol. I already have the cards Richard, but I may just have to buy new ones and I am sure someone at my computer class will be able to help me with this. Thanks for both suggestions, but if possible, still looking for someone to do these.
Old 09-07-2012, 04:24 PM
Platinum member

Quote: