Volunteers and Services

Closed Thread
Old 08-25-2008, 05:33 PM
Default Re: Volunteers and Services

Me too. Count me in. I'm not there yet, having a few more weeks before I retire. I will be ready, willing and able in the New Year to help out anywhere I can. I've also posted my willingness to help on the other forum for TOTVers who are in need of help.
Sue
Old 08-25-2008, 07:56 PM

I would be happy to help any person who is in need of some assistance. I will be in TV in September and October, and God wiling, full time by next Spring.

I am a psychologist who surely does not have all the answers, but I am a good listener who cares about others. I can drive folks to appointments, stores or other necessary places or run errands.

MD Blondie
Old 08-25-2008, 09:17 PM
Sage

I'm a snowbird from Canada, in TV from October through April each year. I'm lousy at cooking and cleaning, but I do have a special interest in palliative care. I love all animals without reservation and can assist with pet care. I also enjoy reading to people.

Hopefully, Chels, Beady, Kiddo and Samhass will vouch for me.

When I'm in TV, I'd love to help.

Old 08-27-2008, 01:24 PM
Administrator

I may have been mistaken about this Helping Hand stuff, and this thread.

You will notice that I have removed maybe a couple dozen posts here of entirely off-topic play. There are many areas in Talk of The Villages for play. This section of the forum is deadly serious. If it is not, please inform me. I will remove it.

It you want this to be a forum to help people, then keep it on topic -- strictly on topic. Otherwise it will be deleted.

Old 08-29-2008, 12:58 AM