Any Torah observant messianic believers?

Closed Thread
Old 04-17-2009, 07:12 PM

awesome site chuckinca! thanks! here are two more : In Ocala. Mishkan Messianic Congregation. Rabbi Jerry Keyes
and www.geshershalom.com. Rabbi, Dr. Charles I. Kluge in orlando, are two very good ones i cant wait to visit when we get down there again.
Old 08-22-2011, 06:24 PM
Default Messanic clarification (hopefully)

Perhaps I can offer some clarification and info. I am a Messianic Pastor.
There are two basic groups of "Messianic" believers, besides Jews for Jesus, which is really a totally different group. We all get along for the most part, but have different basic beliefs, which are easy to miss at first. The following is very general, so don't beat me up on this one, as there are variations. All three believe in Jesus (Yeshua) as the Messiah and the only way to Salvation.
Jews for Jesus is more aimed at Jews to bring them to Jesus, whereas the two basic Messianic groups are more aimed at bringing Gentile believers in the Jewish Messiah "Jesus" to understand the Torah (first 5 books of the Bible).
The two basic Messianic groups are distinguished as follows:
"One House" believers (such as the one mentioned in Ocala) believe in two Laws. They tend to believe that "Israel" is basically the Jews today. They tend to believe that there are different requirements for Jews and Gentiles (2 laws). They tend to follow Judah as their guide in how to keep Torah and interpret it. They tend to believe that Jews have to keep the Torah and it's 613 laws, whereas Gentiles MAY keep them, but are only "REQUIRED" to keep the "Noachide Laws" ("the laws that Noah kept") which does not include all the 10 commandments.