Service Smart - Out of Business?

Closed Thread
Old 06-27-2018, 11:47 AM
Default Service Smart - Out of Business?

I have been using Service Smart for several years for pest control outside and inside my home. They haven't been the best with keeping up with the weeds in my lawn so I have been trying to get them on the phone and the phone just rings and goes to voice mail and then the voice mail box is full so I can not leave a message. Did they go out of business?
Old 06-27-2018, 12:38 PM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 1,477 Times in 548 Posts

Have you read previous posts about them? You may want to do a search here for their responsiveness to phone calls and other things.
Old 06-28-2018, 04:45 AM
Veteran member
Send a message via MSN to Bryan

You may want to rethink your relationship with Service Smart. They are not out of business YET! To me, it looks like the handwriting is on the wall though. On May 8th they were sued by their fuel supplier for failure to pay their fuel bills (Case 2018-CA-330 in the Fifth Judicial District) and lost a $32,.618.41 Final Judgement. On May 17, 2018, they lost their building and property to another company (Case 2018-CA-0815, Fifth Judicial District). On June 6, 2018, the City of Ocala cited them for violating Ocala building codes (Case COM18-0190). They were assessed several hundred dollars in Cost of Prosecution and face over $1000/day in fines if noted zoning violation go uncorrected after min-July. The wise homeowner may decide to move on to someone else for their lawn maintenance needs.
Old 06-28-2018, 06:53 AM
Gold member

Couldn't happen to a better bunch of Thieves!

"I wish I didn't know now, what I didn't know then"
-Bob Seger-
Old 06-28-2018, 12:27 PM